Posted on / by avilramon / in Uncategorized


by: Amaury Pi-González

The Caribbean World Series will open this February 2 in Caracas, Venezuela, and all eight participating teams will play on opening day. A new champion will be crowned on February 10.

Games will be played in two different sites in Caracas.  La Rinconada Baseball Stadium and Jorge Luis Garcia Carneiro Stadium. La Rinconada Baseball Stadium will be opening for the first time, with a capacity of 38,000 will be the largest baseball stadium in Latin America.

Jorge Luis Garcia Carneiro Stadium

More teams:  For the first time in the tournament’s history will feature eight teams (there were six in 2022) new teams this year, are Curacao and Cuba. Cuba will be back after three years of absence for political reasons.

Questions and Answers:

Last champion   Caimanes de Barranquilla, Colombia in 2022

Most Titles:        Tigres de Licey  10, Dominican Republic

History:              First Caribbean World Series: 1949 La Habana, Cuba

Coverage US    ESPN Deportes

Leave a Reply

Previous Next
Test Caption
Test Description goes like this